Events

Events

We love to get out of the classroom! Here is a list of upcoming and past events we coordinate for our THE families.

Upcoming Events

Morehead Planetarium
Friday, October 22, 2021 at 9:30 AM
250 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-3618
View Event Details

THE presents Howell Wood’s Environmental Series
Friday, October 22 at 11 AM
Howell Woods Environmental Learning Center
View Event Details

Homeschool Days at Carowinds!
Sunday, October 24 at 9:30 AM, 2021
Carowinds Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273,
View Event Details

Environmental Days
Friday, October 29, 2021 at 10 AM
1369 Tyler Dewar Lane, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
View Event Details

Chinese Lantern Festival
Monday, December 13, 2021 at 11 AM
Booth Amphitheatre
View Event Details

Past Events

Hawk Manor Falconry
Monday, May 17, 2021 at 10 AM EDT – 12 PM EDT
587 Joe Collins Rd, Lillington, NC 27546-8470
View Event Details

Biltmore – Pisgah – Appalachian Trail
May 4, 20201 at 10 AM EDT – May 6, 20201 at 3 PM EDT
Asheville, NC
View Event Details

Treerunner Adventure Day
Monday, April 19, 2021 at 1 PM EDT – 4 PM EDT
TreeRunner Raleigh Adventure Park
View Event Details

Butterfly Kits
Friday, March 12, 2021 at 11:55 PM EST – 11:56 PM EST
Apex/Cary
View Event Details

Tubing down the Cape Fear River
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 10 AM EDT – 4 PM EDT
100 S Main St, Lillington, NC 27546-8968
View Event Details

Greensboro Science Museum
Monday, August 16, 20201 at 10 AM EDT
Greensboro Science Center
View Event Details

Ecological Marine Adventures and Karen Beasley Turtles – Surf City
Friday, September 10 – 11, 2021
Ecological Marine Adventures
View Event Details

Environmental Days
Friday, September 17, 2021 at 10am
1369 Tyler Dewar Lane, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
View Event Details

Game On! Escape Room
Monday, October 4, 2021 at 10am
107 Edinburgh S Dr. Suite 203, Cary, NC 27511
View Event Details